Scotty McCreery Announces Fifth Studio Album; “Rise And Fall.” Sets May Release Date

The new album, his third with Triple Tigers, will feature a baker’s dozen tunes and the current hit “Cab In A Solo.”

For the fifth time in his career, Scotty McCreery is set to release a full-length album. And he explores themes of heartbreak, nostalgia, faith, fun-filled nights, new joys, new lows, enduring relationships and fatherhood. The result is Rise and Fall, a collection of powerful storytelling unlike anything he’s released to date. The album is set to be released digitally, on CD and Vinyl with Amazon releasing a limited edition, forest green vinyl version of the album. Scotty also co-wrote 12 of the thirteen tracks.

“I know every artist says it, but this is truly my favorite album I’ve made so far,” shares McCreery. “I wanted to create an album that reflected the music I grew up on and wasn’t chasing trends. So, I brought several of my songwriting buddies to the mountains of North Carolina to sit down and write a full-on country album that told a story, start to finish, and spoke to my soul. We’ve been performing most of the album live on the road and the response from the audiences has been overwhelming. I can’t wait for everyone to hear Rise and Fall when it comes out May 10th.”

Now 30 years old, Scotty McCreery is a seasoned star fully in a groove at a time in his life when others are just getting the success he’s had through the years. This success, came after he lost his first record deal and bet on himself with his true break-out hit “Five More Minutes.” As a result of his successes, he’s been invited to join the Grand Ole Opry by Garth Brooks — with the ceremony taking place April 20, 2024 — and workers with longtime collaborators Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis and Derek Wells on Rise and Fall, a record title which reflects his own life.

That life now includes being a married father of a young child (and that impact is explored on several songs), sold-out tours across the globe and five consecutive #1 hits. Scotty, also knows all of his success these days can be all the more sweeter for the journey he’s been on to get there.

“I feel like we’re on the rise now, but I’ve fallen pretty low as well,” McCreery admits. “I learned from every little part of that, and it helped me to know who I was as a person – let alone an artist. The rises and the falls helped craft these songs. They made this album what it is.”

With a 90s country inspired batch of melodies and honesty in its lyrics, Rise and Fall features the pre-release tracks, “Love Like This,” “Can’t Pass The Bar,” The rising radio chart hit “Cab in a Solo,” and the new release “Slow Dance,” a song that quickly became Scotty’s biggest TikTok hit upon him sharing a little video of him singing it.

“I am not the greatest at doing social media, but my team encourages me to do it,” explains McCreery. “A few months back, I was waiting on some hibachi takeout and listening to the new tracks in my truck. I filmed a quick video of me singing along with ‘Slow Dance’ and posted it on my socials, picked up my takeout food, and went home to eat dinner with Gabi. I looked at my phone that evening and the song had blown up; it’s now my most watched TikTok video to date. Over the last few weeks, anytime I post a photo on social media, the response I get back is ‘that’s great…so when are you putting ‘Slow Dance’ out?’ I’m excited to finally put it out!!”

Scotty McCreery - Rise and Fall Tracklist & Cover Art

Scotty McCreery Rise and Fall
Produced by Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis and Derek Wells.

(Songwriters in parentheses)

  1. Little More Gone (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Derek George, Frank Rogers, Bobby Hamrick, Jeremy Bussey, Monty Criswell)
  2. Cab In A Solo (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Frank Rogers)
  3. Lonely (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Derek George, Frank Rogers, Bobby Hamrick, Jeremy Bussey, Monty Criswell)
  4. Can’t Pass The Bar (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Cale Dodds, Frank Rogers)
  5. Hey Rose (Jay Brunswick, Jeremy Bussey, Bobby Hamrick)
  6. Fall Of Summer (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Derek George, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell)
  7. Love Like This (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
  8. Slow Dance (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Derek George, Monty Criswell)
  9. No Country For Old Men (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Derek George, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell)
  10. And Countin’ (Scotty McCreery Frank Rogers, Bobby Hamrick, Jeremy Bussey)
  11. Stuck Behind A Tractor (Scotty McCreery, Chase McGill, Rhett Akins)
  12. Red Letter Blueprint (Scotty McCreery, Brent Anderson, Derek George, Jeremy Bussey, Monty Criswell)
  13. Porch (Scotty McCreery, Greylan James, Heather Morgan)