Cody Jinks Announces “Change The Game” For March Release”; Cover Art and Tracklist Revealed

Alternative Country star releases “Sober Thing” as the a new track from the album. Get the full details here!

Cody Jinks, the Multi-platinum independent country music star, will be releasing his anticipated new album Change The Game on March 22, 2024 via his own label Late August Records, in partnership with The Orchard. Ahead of the release, the new song “Sober Thing” is debuting today.

“I Wrote “Sober Thing” right after we finished the Mercy album,” Cody Jinks says. “I was giving up a twenty plus year affair with whiskey and every word of that song is true. I don’t remember writing some of my biggest songs but I damn sure remember writing that one.”

Working with Ryan Hewitt (Red Hot Chili Peppers, ZZ Top) and Jinks’ longtime bassist Joshua Thompson, Change The Game marks a new chapter for Jinks both personally and professionally, as he is new self-managed with his own completely-independent team. Jinks puts forth his signature outlaw country sound throughout the dozen tracks featured on Change The Game and showcases a growth in a new level of an artistic maturity, as he delves into raw topics such as his journey with sobriety, the realities of life on the road and the need for redemption and accountability.

“This is the most open and honest record I’ve ever recorded,” Jinks says. “I laid everything out.”

In addition to the new song “Sober Thing,” the album contains a new version of Faith No More’s “Take This Bottle” with special guest Pearl Aday. The album also features the lead single “Outlaws and Mustangs,” a song praised in nearly every publication that covers non-mainstream country music.

Cody Jinks “Change The Game” Tracklist


  1. Sober Thing
  2. Outlaws and Mustangs
  3. I Can’t Complain
  4. Take This Bottle (Feat. Pearl Aday)
  5. Deceiver’s Blues
  6. A Few More Ghosts
  7. Change The Game
  8. I Would
  9. The Working Man
  10. Wasted
  11. Always Running
  12. What You Love