Alan Jackson “Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story” Tracklist & Cover Art

New three disc collection to be available exclusively through Walmart stores beginning Friday, November 6, 2015.

There’s never been a comprehensive, career-spanning best-of collection of music from Alan Jackson’s time with Arista Nashville but that’s about to change with the release of this three CD collection of music.

Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story features 59 classic recordings drawn from all phases of Alan Jackson’s career with Arista Nashville and showcases 8 new unreleased tracks including a live version of The Eagles’ “Seven Bridges Road” which was recorded in Birmingham, Alabama on November 1, 1997 and a rare live rendition of “The Star Spangled Banner” recorded in 2001.

Alan was the first artist to sign to the newly-formed Arista Nashville imprint shortly after the label launched in 1989. The star then combined elements of American Honky Tonk, Bluegrass, Gospel and mainstream Country music into a fresh show that was all his own.

During his tenure with Arista Nashville, Alan Jackson recorded 50 Top 10 hits with 35 of them hitting #1 (26 of those Billboard Radio Chart #1 hits).

Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story comes with an exclusive booklet featuring tributes to Alan Jackson and his music offered by such diverse talents as Kenny Chesney, Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, George Strait, Steven Tyler, Carrie Underwood, Lee Ann Womack, and the late George Jones. A special poster is also included, featuring a panoramic shot of the entire visual exhibit from "Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin' It Country."


Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story Tracklist

Disc One

  1. Blue Blooded Woman
  2. Here In The Real World
  3. Wanted
  4. Chasin' That Neon Rainbow
  5. I'd Love You All Over Again
  6. Don't Rock The Jukebox
  7. Someday
  8. Dallas
  9. Midnight In Montgomery
  10. Love's Got A Hold On You
  11. She's Got The Rhythm (And I Got The Blues)
  12. Tonight I Climbed The Wall
  13. Chattahoochee
  14. Mercury Blues
  15. (Who Says) You Can't Have It All
  16. Summertime Blues
  17. Gone Country
  18. Born Too Late (Previously Unreleased)
  19. If Tears Could Talk (Previously Unreleased)
  20. Seven Bridges Road – LIVE (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Two

  1. Livin' On Love
  2. I Don't Even Know Your Name
  3. Tall, Tall Trees
  4. I'll Try
  5. Home
  6. Little Bitty
  7. Who's Cheatin' Who
  8. There Goes
  9. Between The Devil And Me
  10. A House With No Curtains
  11. I'll Go On Loving You
  12. Right On The Money
  13. Gone Crazy
  14. Little Man
  15. Pop A Top
  16. The Blues Man
  17. It Must Be Love
  18. Wings (Previously Unreleased)
  19. Seguro Que Hell Yes (Previously Unreleased)
  20. The Star-Spangled Banner (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Three

  1. Where I Come From
  2. When Somebody Loves You
  3. Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning)
  4. Drive (For Daddy Gene)
  5. Work In Progress
  6. That'd Be Alright
  7. It's Five O'Clock Somewhere—with Jimmy Buffett
  8. Remember When
  9. Too Much Of A Good Thing
  10. Monday Morning Church
  11. Like Red On A Rose
  12. A Woman's Love
  13. Small Town Southern Man
  14. Good Time
  15. Country Boy
  16. Sissy's Song
  17. As She's Walking Away—Zac Brown Band featuring Alan Jackson
  18. Love Is Hard (Previously Unreleased)
  19. Ain't Just A Southern Thing (Previously Unreleased)