Jim Ed Brown To Release First Album In Decades

Iconic vocalist's "In Style Again" hits stores this week via Plowboy Records.

After decades away from the record studio, Grand Ole Opry star Jim Ed Norman returns this week with his album In Style Again. Released via Plowboy Records, the album features thirteen tracks that focus on the events of life, including plenty about how our time on earth is actually a brief blip of time in the grand scheme of things.

In addition to songs composed by producer Don Cusic, In Style Again features songs from top writer like Lance Miller, Paul Overstreet, Jay Penney, Harry Pease, Austin Cunningham, Bill Anderson, Don Schlitz and Victoria Banks. Guest vocalists on the project include sister Bonnie Brown on the opener “When The Sun Says Hello To The Mountain,” Vince Gill on “Tried & True,” and The Whites on “You Again.” Helen Cornielius, who Jim Ed Brown shared the 1976 CMA Duo of the Year honors with, duets on “Don’t Let Me Cross Over.”

Jim Ed Brown In Style Again Track-By-Track

The singer, who has been undergoing treatment for cancer, will get undergo a follow-up CT scan today but he’s feeling good and looks forward to receiving a clean bill of health.

 "The support of my family and the outpouring of positive thoughts and prayers from my fans has given me an incredible boost during this emotional time," Brown notes. "I'm grateful for every day I can spend on God's green earth - and thankful to everyone who gives meaning to my life."

Jim Ed Brown In Style Again Tracklist:

  1. When The Sun Says Hello To The Mountain (featuring The Browns)
  2. Tried And True (featuring Vince Gill)
  3. In Style Again
  4. Watching The World Walking By
  5. You Again (featuring The Whites)
  6. I Love It
  7. Don't Let Me Cross Over (featuring Helen Cornelius)
  8. Older Guy
  9. It's A Good Life
  10. Lucky Enough
  11. Laura (Do You Love Me)
  12. The Last One
  13. Am I Still Country?