Loretta Lynn Tribute Album Track Listing Revealed

By: Roughstock Staff

Last Updated: September 14, 2010 9:09 AM

Set to be released November 9, 2010, Coal Miner's Daughter: A Tribute To Loretta Lynn.  It's part of a celebration of Loretta's 50-year anniversary in the country music business. Each artist was hand-picked by Loretta herself for the album.

1. “Don’t Come Home A Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ On Your Mind)” — Gretchen Wilson

2. “I’m A Honky Tonk Girl” — Lee Ann Womack

3. “Rated X” — The White Stripes

4. “You’re Lookin’ At Country” — Carrie Underwood

5. “Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man” — Alan Jackson and Martina McBride

6. “You Ain’t Woman Enough (To Take My Man)” — Paramore

7. “Love Is The Foundation” — Faith Hill

8. “After The Fire Is Gone” — Steve Earle and Allison Moorer

9. “If You’re Not Gone Too Long” — Reba McEntire

10. “I Know How” — Kid Rock

11. “Somebody Somewhere (Don’t Know What He’s Missin’ Tonight)” — Lucinda Williams

12. “Coal Miner’s Daughter” — Loretta Lynn, Sheryl Crow and Miranda Lambert

What do you think of the track-listing? does it leave you excited enough to go out and buy the album? Do you think Loretta Lynn picked the right people?

Click here to get daily updates from Roughstock.